Library

Currently Scheduled

Orientations, Tours and Events

Orientations to library resources are vital for successful research. The librarians invite all classes to visit the library for group orientations or to schedule a classroom visit from one of our reference librarians. Please call Charlotte Griffith (x260) (777-0260) or email charlotte.griffith@muskegoncc.edu  to schedule a library orientation or a  tour of the library.  

General orientations are comprised of a tour of the library, demonstrations of the online catalog and online databases as well as concepts involving information literacy.           

Please visit the Library home page in the "MyMCC" Portal for an up-to-date calendar of orientations and scheduled events.  We will no longer be updating this listing.   The Library home page is under "Student Services".

Day Date Event Instructor Beginning Ending *Room Librarian
Wed 10-Sept-14 HE 106 J. Graf 3:00 PM 4:00 PM L163  
Thur 11-Sept-14 CSS 100 M. Balaskovitz 2:20 PM 3:25 PM L163  
Tue 16-Sept-14 ENG 091 P. Langereis 11:10 AM 12:05 PM L163  
Thur 18-Sept-14 GEOL 201 A. Kumpf 8:00 AM 9:15 AM L163 Griffith
Mon 22-Sept-14 ENG 101 D. Theune 6:40 PM 7:30 PM Grand Haven Briggs-Erickson
Tue 23-Sept-14 ENG 091 P. Langereis 11:10 AM 12:05 PM L163  
Tue 23-Sept-14 HIST 150/151 G. Maniates 6:00 PM 7:00 PM l163 Griffith
Tue 30-Sept-14 ENG 091 P. Langereis 11:10 AM 12:05 PM L163  
Tue 30-Sept-14 HIST 102 G. Maniates 6:00 PM 7:00 PM L163 Griffith
Tue 7-Oct-14 ENG 091 P. Langereis 11:10 AM 12:05 PM L163  
Tue 14-Oct-14 ENG 091 P. Langereis 11;10 AM 12:05 PM L163  
Tue 21-Oct-14 ENG 091 P. Langereis 11;10 AM 12:05 PM L163  
Tue 28-Oct-14 ENG 091 P. Langereis 11:10 AM 12:05 PM L163  

 

 

* Room use: L261 has regular MCC classes scheduled throughout the day.  This listing includes only those classes meeting in L261 that have been scheduled by the library.